HP BMS Operations Manager Certification Exams

Software specific certifications allow you to validate the expertise you possess in a particular program or platform. HP’s BMS Operations Manager certification exams are available in two focuses – Unix/Linux and Windows – each of which allows you to demonstrate that you possess the knowledge and skills to work with BMS Operations Manager in a specific operating system environment.

Additionally, HP offers a BMS Operations Manager certification exam to document your skills with Operations Manager’s infrastructure management software in any environment, as well as network node and end user management.

The HP certification exams in the BMS Operations Manager discipline are as follows:

  • HP0-M52 – BSM Operations Manager on UNIX and Linux 9.x Software
  • HP0-M53 – BSM Operations Manager on Windows 9.x Software
  • HP0-M50 – BSM Operations Manager i 9.x Software
  • HP0-M51 – BSM Network Node Manager i 9.x Software
  • HP0-M45 – BSM Platform and End User Management 9.x Software

 Each of these HP certification exams earns you a distinct credential. In other words, by completing any one of these exams, you earn an HP Accredited Implementation Specialist Certification (AIS) in the particular discipline. For example, the HP0-M52 exam confers an AIS in BMS Operations Manager for Unix and Linux v9.

The HP0-M53, HP0-M52, and the HP0-M50 each require a score of 73 percent or higher to pass, while a 74 percent score is required for passing the HP0-M45 and the HP0-M51. Questions are presented in multiple choice and drag and drop formats on each exam.

In addition to gaining hands on experience with BSM Operations Manager software prior to taking any of these HP certification exams, you’ll want to employ a good exam preparation regimen. HP offers targeted training, and sites like TestsLive.com provide options for self study, practice exams, and cert tutorials.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.